Specs

27 thoughts on “Specs

  1. Mondrak says:

    Just my preference, but I’m not keen on those style of glasses. They are too 50′s and 60′s for me. I know that is what they are supposed to be, but I prefer the rimless.

    Which do you prefer?

    • mamacormier says:

      I agree. I don’t think most people can carry off the “Woody Allan” look successfully.

    • I think the point is to be unattractive (they came back as a hipster go-to). I like a thicker rimmed pair of glasses (see my avatar?) but in a more flattering shape. It takes a particularly gorgeous person to carry these off as attractive.

    • Sadie Smith says:

      I wear black rimmed glasses (a bit less drastic than these), but wish I could pull these off!

  2. I just adore these glasses! I have thought about replacing my old glasses for a long time… and as the new ones I will choose something like these. definitely.

  3. I love the freckles!!

  4. nrflotteron says:

    I love the look! I shall trade in my reading specs for these great frames any day!!!

  5. I kinda dig em! I just ordered some black rimmed specs. The style is a modified throw-back, a bit more angular than these. I think this is new, thinking of glasses as an accessory. They’ve just been a functional item for a long time. I have to say, I’m more excited to wear them now that they’re part of my look. Here’s to hoping I can pull them off!

  6. Kate says:

    This look isn’t me. But, some pull it off very well. I think it all depends on the face, hair and personality. Glasses that are less look better on me.

  7. Hi Sadie!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day, yours is beautiful :) My daughter wears a very similar pair of specs (similar to number three), she loves them!

  8. simplethymeprims says:

    Speaks intelligence!….wonderfully ageless..

  9. wordpressreport says:

    Reblogged this on WordPress Report.

  10. Liz says:

    I love the dramatic frames and sport a pair myself. I have a dark tortoise frame though b/c I thought black was a bit to harsh with my skin and hair color for everyday use.

    xo Liz
    http://www.prettysweetlife.com

  11. Marie says:

    I’ve been in Mexico long enough to where I now need new glasses. I’m hoping to find some funky cat’s eye glasses. Nothing says sexy like a woman who dares to wear bold glasses.

  12. Very cute! I just can’t pull those off on my round face. I am more suited for the smaller frames, but still, very cute!

  13. Best Colors says:

    Sadie, thanks for liking my post! I think people in glasses look deep, intelligent, pensive, and cool. My daughter wears glasses that match her hair color exactly. It looks very pretty.

  14. timruane24 says:

    Super superior stuff.

  15. I’m in the market for new specs- thanks for fabulous inspiration, as always.

  16. jennifernguyen425 says:

    Love the post. I’m actually some new prescription glasses and sunglasses soon!

  17. bedsidesign says:

    I love the glasses. The third pair are my favorite.

  18. uponheels says:

    Nerds! XP (Even though I don’t need glasses I somehow find myself buying frames from thrift stores and vintage shops in hopes of converting them into some neat shades….have 4 pairs….and no sunglasses!)

  19. thiara says:

    These are rad, specially the middle ones!

  20. Just Coop It says:

    Wow! I love your blog! I just found it and it’s kind of amazing!

  21. This is amazing and thank you for sharing.
    marg swarnabhoomi

  22. Lilly Sue says:

    Love the photos!! First one is sexy…second one business-like…last one natural :)

  23. a sensible habit says:

    Love! I’m in major need of a new pair of specs…

  24. missgiven says:

    I love glasses. Have 9 pairs. It’s sunglasses I dont own because I always lose them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,602 other followers

