Cement

ps-make sure to stop back tomorrow for Sadie & Dasie’s 1st giveaway!

20 thoughts on “Cement

  1. congratulations for “a lovely blog award”. It’s waiting for you on my blog if you accept it. have a beautiful day!

  2. RJ Diaz says:

    Concrete! Love this. One of my favorite building materials as old as the Roman Empire!

  3. I love the contrast between industrial and glamour in these pictures – stunning!

  4. The contrast between the concrete and elegant accessories is great! Not sure about the seat in the shower…but the sinks made of concrete would be very cool to have!

  5. tseparfait says:

    Gorgeous bathrooms! Love the rustic-ness of them!

    http://tseparfait.com

  6. amodaquefala says:

    I absolutely loved everything in this bath…the floor choice, the concrete walls…very rustic and romantic design!

  7. Mondrak says:

    Not overly keen on the middle one, but I like the other two. For me, personally, I think it is too .. I suppose bare would be the right word. Or unfinished. It also looks cold.

    The first one, it goes well with the taps and the walls around. A mixture of old and new. The third one, I like the colour of the cement, making it look finished, and the mirror makes it look larger and it looks ideal for a couple in love if you get what I mean.

  8. Emily says:

    I really love the first and second photos… I wish that was my shower!

  9. wow I never knew plain concrete could look so good – great post.

  10. missgiven says:

    I want that shower!

  11. writecrites says:

    Love the shower, too. All great pics. Who knew concrete could be so elegant. I stayed in a luxury hotel last year in Turkey, and to my surprise, the room was huge but came with bare concrete walls, ceiling and floor, as if it hadn’t been finished, and with minimal furnishings. The lobby was colorful and attractive, so the room came as a bit of a shock. It was apparently an artistic statement, but I have to tell you, concrete is much more appealing in bathrooms then in a bedroom.

  12. Can I like this more than once? Concrete is one of my favourite interiors materials.

  13. what a fabulous sink, I would like to have concrete counter tops

  14. Meenakshi says:

    Wow. I never thought cement could look so good! I like the stark contrast between the industrial feel of the cement and the luxe feel of the bath accessories. Makes for a wonderful visual overall!

  15. Vanessa says:

    I am digging this use of concrete. I’d like to get some paint in the concrete mix for some color… thanks for stopping by our blog, too, btw!

  16. vanetua says:

    Hmm, interesting. Not sure I like the idea of concrete showers, but I have always liked the idea of concrete floors, especially in a loft with skylights.

  17. deesdialogue says:

    Love the shower too :)

  18. have a massive concrete wall going all around my house. Was contemplating painting it but I think not now!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,595 other followers

