Double Beds

20 thoughts on “Double Beds

  1. Just curious. Where do you get all your pictures?

    Hope you had a wonderful Easter!

    • Sadie Smith says:

      I get them from everywhere, I have a folder on my computer of images I’ve been collecting and I find some by browsing design sites, fashion sites, and art sites.

      • Do you ask the for permission? I’m curious because so many pictures say they may have a copyright, so every time I want to use one, I try to get permission. But often I don’t hear back from the person, so I’m not sure of the propriety of just using it. I’m trying to figure out how this all works, so thanks for any help you can give me.

      • Sadie Smith says:

        I ALWAYS link the image back from where I found it. So if you click on any of the pictures on my blog it will take you directly back to the source I got it from (if any picture on my blog isn’t linked back it’s because I took it). I tried to email for permission when I first started, but like you, rarely received any responses.

      • Thanks, Sadie. I appreciate the help. :-)

  2. Beautiful bedrooms! Nice post. (I do the same thing with my pic collections in computer. ;))

  3. Thanks for liking my latest Interiors post. Love the clean look of your blog – makes me want to go more minimalist (but I always end up adding a ton of stuff in the sidebars eventually so it’s a bit of a lost cause…) Looking forward to stopping by your blog regularly! – Sarah Kelly of The Roving Home

  4. nathaliedls says:

    beautiful! good eye, sadie!

  5. Love the second bedroom. Pink fabric with the brown beds…lovely :)

  6. Wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog….. so excited to find an interior loving pup, who knew !

  7. Purely.. Kay says:

    I love each and every one of these rooms. They all are different but very stylish. And I’m sure each and every one fits the design of the home. I love these photos

  8. SBT says:

    Gorgeous rooms,especially the second one

  9. I love the style of the first picture. It was what caught my eyes the most! I would have never thought of how to make double beds look this nice! *laughs* But now, I have an idea. ;P

  10. Lisa says:

    you have a very nice blog! :) thank you for visiting mine. cheers!

  11. cindy bechtold says:

    ok about the double beds…I can’t believe you didn’t use one from the cottage (tee hee). Also, I think that there is a table just like the one in the first picture at Memes house!!! Have a great day Sadie (you versatile blogger you!!!)

  12. Lydia Street says:

    Now I have so many ideas!

  13. I love the look of double beds – especially in a guest room. These are fantastic pictures.

  14. patpatkay says:

    Such lovely photos :) If ever me and my sister would have to share a room, it’d be one of these guys.

  15. Love the second photo! I have two girls and they’ll be sharing a room soon and I’m always looking for ideas. Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

