Pixie

26 thoughts on “Pixie

  1. When I was a little girl my Mother, who loved the movies, took me to a beauty parlor and had all my long hair cut off…into a pixie…which at first I hated and then I loved. There is a “pixie” lurking in all of us?

  2. janet says:

    Love it! I’d wear my hair short like that if it looked great.

  3. Boomdeeadda says:

    When I was a kid, I had to have an eye operation, so when everyone else had pigtails I had a pixie and everyone made fun and said I looked like a boy…..this is such sweet revenge, thanks!

  4. Mondrak says:

    The eyes on number two are stunning

  5. Emily says:

    I love the pixie look… I had it for a really long time and have been growing it out over the past year or so… I kind of miss it and its easy styling!

  6. Mandy says:

    Oh I love it! This makes me want to go get all my hair cut off…

  7. chibiPanda says:

    This is the second time I am trying to grow my hair, and I think I am getting tired of it already. This post is like a hint that the universe wants me to go back to pixie hair.

    Stunning pictures :) Love the first one…

  8. jennifer says:

    ah, the pixie! i love it so much, but alas my head is way too large ! >,< doh!

  9. I love the pixie cut – I had it when I was getting married! The only problem is how fast it grows out…I felt like I was always at the salon trying to get it shaped. But makes up for it in how easy it is to do in the morning ;-)

  10. StephiaMadelyne says:

    Reblogged this on Copper + Vine and commented:
    Chic Pixie Cuts

  11. gina says:

    i’m a hairstylist and use to wear my hair short like this….. love it!!!

  12. Tuesday says:

    Reblogged this on from tuesday with love and commented:
    Pixie cuts are so striking…I have often wished I was brave enough to give it a try. But then I envision the maintenance…and the grow out time should I discover I hate the look. Oh well. I am happy to enjoy the look on others. Thanks to sadieanddasie.wordpress.com for inspiring!
    With Love,
    Tuesday

  13. britneyana says:

    Someday, I’m going to do this. I can’t wait.

  14. Impybat says:

    My favorite hairstyle!

  15. Karyl says:

    this make me long for a short short haircut! :)

  16. I love these hair cuts….I’ve been toying with the idea for a while now but my stylist says I”ll have to go with all over color as opposed to high lights…not sure I want to do that!

  17. bowlofbees says:

    Posts like these are SO dangerous, because they make me want to cut off all my hair again!

  18. I had a pixie in the early 70’s! I would have one now if I was brave. Love these pics.

  19. sweetmeow says:

    When I was about 9 years old, my mom made me cut my long(er) hair into a pixie because I wasn’t taking good care of it, and it was was always full of tangles. From that point forward, I found it very difficult to grow my hair again – and get it past that “mid” stage”. So — my hair has been basically in a pixie cut since – and I’m 62 years old!!. However, since about 2007, I have been growing my hair and it’s now about 1/2 the way down my back. For the first time I’m wearing a pony tail — my “last shot at long hair”. But — I see these pixie cuts, and I realize I didn’t hate it as much as I said I did. I know that at some point I will return.

  20. helensadornmentsblog says:

    Cute Hair! I wish I could carry this off, it would be so easy to just fluff and go. Thanks for sharing.

  21. Sarah says:

    Thanks for the shots! Short hair is very cool indeed.

  22. Wish I could pull off the pixie! It’s so cute! Love this post :-)

  23. green makeup says:

    I love those haircuts. I have the haircut from the 1st picture that I showed it to my hairdresser :)

  24. Photographs by Peter Knight says:

    Very nice pictures especially like number 2! Great portrait!

Leave a Reply

