Words of Wisdom

Eminem Small Things Time you Enjoy

8 thoughts on “Words of Wisdom

  1. mamacormier says:

    I feeling rather blue this morning until I read your words of wisdom. I’m reblogging them to share with my readers. Thanks!

  2. mamacormier says:

    Reblogged this on mamacormier and commented:
    It’s raining today and I was feeling a little bit down until I read the following ‘words of wisdom’ from the blog Sadie and Dasie. Have a great Sunday!

  3. I never really thought about the “wasting time” one being considered that way. That saying is very true! Thanks for making me realize that!

  4. I agree with the last words of wisdom

    fashiondrogue.wordpress.com

  5. petit4chocolatier says:

    You made my day!!

  6. Reblogged this on Jennifer Breland and commented:
    I read this fun blog that usually has the bloggers pictures of her dogs or a random beautiful shot of a cake or a gorgeous dress. Today I saw one of her blogs and had to repost it.

    Here are some of my thoughts……….

    I was reminded today how important it is in the life of a mom to do small things with great love. We do a lot of little things throughout the day out of habit and necessity.

    Its hard sometimes to have a happy heart when you are about to make a child’s lunch for school. What a boring task! (put a note of encouragement in their lunch pail)

    I would rather not check homework, I don’t know why, but I just don’t like it! (use this as a time to hug your child and tell them what a great job they are doing in school)

    Putting clean clothes away is another one of those chores that just has to be done that I loathe.

    I know I need to cling to the verse about “when we do things for others, its like we are doing them for the Lord.” (my loose translation)

    I pray I can be that mom that shows great love in the monotonous things in life. Its sobering to think, but those moms and dads who have lost their children this past year, I am sure they wish they could do these “little things” for their children today.

    May our word and deeds be out of joy today with a thankful heart for the many blessings that we have.

Leave a Reply

